MyCouncil®  |  Cart (0)  |  Join  |  Sign In


The Theodore Roosevelt Council was originally incorporated in 1917 as the Nassau County Council but changed its name to honor and pay tribute to its first Council Commissioner, the 26th President of the United States, Theodore Roosevelt.

Headquartered in Massapequa, NY the organization is one of the nation's oldest scout councils, and is home to the nation's first Eagle Scout Arthur R. Eldred.  In 2012, the council served nearly 10,500 youth and 294 scouting units.  The council owns and operates two year-round camping facilities at Schiff Scout Reservation in Wading River, NY and Onteora Scout Reservation in Livingston Manor, NY. 

The BSA National Supply Division maintains a full inventory of scouting supplies and uniforms for scout families at the Scout Shop, located on 544 Broadway, Massapequa, NY.   

544 Broadway, Massapequa, NY 11758 | (516) 797-7600
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Webmaster
Copyright © 2019 Theodore Roosevelt Council. All rights reserved.
Web Site Powered By ScoutTools®